Skip to Content

About the Commission

Every 10 years, the bipartisan Washington State Redistricting Commission is established for the purpose of redrawing legislative and congressional district boundaries. Four commissioners are appointed by the Legislature. The Commissioners appoint a fifth, non-voting, non-partisan chairperson.

Physical Address: 1007 Washington Street SE, Olympia, WA 98105

Mailing Address: PO Box 40948, Olympia, WA 98504-0948

Telephone/Fax: 360-524-4390

Current members of the Commission include:

  • Sarah Augustine, Chair
  • Joe Fain, Senate Republican Caucus Appointee
  • Paul Graves, House Republican Caucus Appointee
  • April Sims, House Democratic Caucus Appointee
  • Brady Walkinshaw, Senate Democratic Caucus Appointee

Job Openings with the Commission

Job openings with the Commission will be posted here when available.

The Washington State Redistricting Commission is an equal opportunity employer. We strive to create a working environment that includes and respects cultural, racial, ethnic, sexual orientation and gender identity diversity. Black, Indigenous, people of color, immigrant, womxn, LGBTQ+ people, people with multilingual skills, people with disabilities, people over 40 years of age, veterans, military spouses or people with military status are strongly encouraged to apply. Persons needing accommodation in the application/testing process or this job announcement in an alternative format may call (360) 407-6186. Applicants who are deaf or hard of hearing may call the Washington Relay Service by dialing 7-1-1 or 1- 800-833-6388.